Roulette with a track

This type of roulette, which is also called track roulette, appeared relatively recently. All the rules are created in the likeness of the good old French roulette. The playing field also has the same betting sectors as European roulette. There is only one difference – roulette with a track has a “raster track” field. This field was created with the aim of simplifying oral bets, as well as making the…

BLOG TOUR: THESE REBEL WAVES BY SARA RAASCH

It’s way past time that I read a Sara Raasch novel but I knew I needed to start with These Rebel Waves.  I’m always on the search for the perfect pirate novel and while These Rebel Waves may not have been the best, it’s definitely up there on my list.

DARE YOU TO LIE (HOMETOWN ANTIHERO #1) BY AMBER LYNN NATUSCH | REVIEW

When a book is pitched as perfect for fans of Riverdale, you can bet I’ll be picking it up.  Dare You to Lie hooked me with that tagline but it was the story and the main character, Kylene Danners, that really kept me reading.  Dare You to Lie is one of the best YA suspense novels I’ve read in recent years.

Against Lotus-Eaters

There is, so often, a phantom book lurking behind a published novel. I know mine are haunted in this way. And so sometimes, when people ask how long it took to write Family of Origin, I wonder: Should I count the two years I spent writing the phantom novel that came before? I think the answer might be yes.

WHEN LIFE GIVES YOU DEMONS BY JENNIFER HONEYBOURN | REVIEW

When Life Gives You Demons is another fun romantic comedy from Swoon Reads.  With a unique premise, a wonderfully snarky main character, and a pretty adorable romantic interest, When Life Gives You Demons has a little something for everyone.

The Problem of Man (and Woman) as the Measure of All Things

I.  It is fair to say that most people in the modern world regard nature as a collection of “resources” that exist solely for our aggrandizement. Even the foremost putative “progressives” now on the national stage (Bernie Sanders, Elizabeth Warren, et al.) argue that we should continue to exploit resources to keep the capitalist growth machine humming, but that we must do it more gently, more ”sustainably,” with more intensive…

WICKED AND THE WALLFLOWER (THE BAREKNUCKLE BASTARDS #1) BY SARAH MACLEAN | REVIEW

Sarah MacLean has done it again.  Wicked and the Wallflower is a thoroughly enjoyable read that you will not be able to put down.  These characters and their story are ones that will stick with you long after you’ve finished it.

Powell’s Picks Spotlight: Margaret Renkl’s ‘Late Migrations’

What a gorgeous meditation on life — all of it, from delicate moments of peace in a backyard garden to the life-altering landmarks of birth, death, love, and loss. Two intertwined narratives weave a loving portrait of nature, family, and the beauty of every small moment. — Mary S.

Looking for a summer read? Try one of these 5 books

I always like to pick out a bunch of books to bring with me whenever I get ready to go on vacation. More often than not, I end up taking more books than I could possibly read on one trip. My philosophy is that I’d rather have too much to read on a trip than too little.

THE FOREST QUEEN BY BETSY CORN..

The Forest Queen was my first foray into Betsy Cornwell’s books and I feel like I made the right choice starting with this one.  It’s pitched as a gender swapped retelling of Robin Hood but it’s so much more than that.  While that description will definitely be what draws readers to it, the amazing cast of characters, sweet romance, and fast-paced story will be what keeps readers hooked.